Wilmette, IL

Overcast, mist
  • Overcast, mist
  • Temperature: 30.2 °F
  • Wind: SE, 8.1 mph
Updated on:
Mon, 2014-12-22 05:51

Park Board











The Board of Park Commissioners oversees the administration of the Wilmette Park District. The Board of Park Commissioners is an independent board elected by Wilmette residents in an April election for terms lasting four years. There is no term limit to Park Board positions. The current Board members are listed below with the expiration of their terms noted.

James P. Crowley, President (2015) Email
John J. Olvany, Vice President (2017) Email
Bryan C. Abbott (2017) Email
Gary K. Benz (2015) Email
James L. Brault, (2015) Email
Shelley S. Shelly (2015) Email 
Amy L. Wolfe (2017) Email


     The Consolidated Election will be held Tuesday, April 7, 2015.

     The Wilmette Park District will have four (4) Board of Park Commissioner openings. Each opening is for a four (4) year term. 

     Click here for more election information.

     Board of Park Commissioners
and Standing Committees
Effective June 1, 2014

Meets at 7:30 p.m. on the 2nd Monday of each month in Village Hall Council Room. The 2014 meeting schedule is as follows: January 13; February 10; March 10; April 14; May 12 (The Annual Meeting will be held immediately after the Regular Board Meeting); June 9; July 14; August 11, September8; October 13; November 10; December 8.  

Click here for current meeting schedule.

President: James Crowley
Vice President: John J. Olvany
Member: Bryan C. Abbott
Member: Gary K. Benz
Member: James L. Brault
Member: Shelley S. Shelly
Member: Amy L. Wolfe
Staff: Steve Wilson

Lakefront Committee

Chair: Bryan Abbott
Member: John Olvany
Member: Gary Benz
Staff: Kathy Bingham & Bill Lambrecht

Facilities Operations Committee

Chair: Shelley Shelly
Member: Bryan Abbott
Member: Amy Wolfe
Staff: Jeffrey Bowen

Golf Operations Committee

Chair: James Crowley
Member: Bryan Abbott
Member: Amy Wolfe
Staff: Jeffrey Bowen

Parks & Recreation Committee

Chair: Amy Wolfe
Member: James Brault
Member: Shelley Shelly
Staff: Kathy Bingham & Bill Lambrecht

Financial Planning and Policy Committee

Chair: John Olvany
Member: James Brault
Member: Gary Benz
Staff: Ken Eppelheimer

Real Estate Committee

Chair: James Brault
Member: James Crowley
Member: John Olvany
Staff: Steve Wilson

Intergovernmental Cooperation Committee

Member: Gary Benz
Member: James Crowley
Staff: Steve Wilson

Share this