2016-2017 Class Schedule

Fall Session I: 8 Weeks
Aug. 22-Oct. 16

Resident Registration: Tuesday, Aug. 9
Non-Resident: Tuesday, Aug. 16
Classes Begin: Monday, Aug. 22

Fall Session II: 9 Weeks
Oct. 17 – Dec. 18

No classes: Nov. 24-27
Priority Registration: Sept. 26-Oct. 2 (recommendation slip required)
New Resident: Tuesday, Oct. 4
New Non-Resident: Tuesday, Oct. 11
Classes Begin: Monday, Oct. 17

Super Sunday Special Classes: Nov. 27 

Holiday Learn-To-Skate Classes: 5 weeks
Nov. 29-Dec 31
Registration: Nov. 27

Winter Session: 15 weeks
Jan. 3 –Apr. 23

No classes: March 27-Apr. 2
Priority Registration: Nov. 28-Dec. 4 (recommendation slip required)
New Resident: Tuesday, Dec. 6
New Non-Resident: Tuesday, Dec. 13
Classes Begin: Tuesday, Jan. 3

Spring Session: 8 weeks
Apr. 24- June 10

No classes: May 29
Priority Registration: Apr. 3-8 (recommendation slip required)
New Resident: Tuesday, Apr. 11
New Non-Resident: Tuesday, Apr. 18
Classes Begin: Monday, Apr. 24

Spring 2017 Ice Show
Friday, May 19
Saturday, May 20
Sunday, May 21

For information regarding figure skating lessons and hockey instruction please contact the Ice Rinks at 847-256-9666.

Make-up Policy
Skaters may make-up one missed class per session. Approval must be obtained prior to the make-up class. Make-up lessons are also given when management cancels classes. Classes will be combined when there is insufficient enrollment.
ISI Evaluation
Evaluations are offered before the end of each session. Instructors will determine whether a student is ready for evaluation one week prior to testing. Evaluation is optional for all students in Pre-Alpha through Freestyle VI. Tot Beginner, Basic, Intermediate and Advanced students receive a patch upon completion of their specific level as deemed by the instructors. Skaters ready to test will be notified by their class instructor or the Skating Director.

Skating School Staff

Molly Anderson
Rafe Aybar
Elizabeth Beberdick
Maggie Blunk
Rosalind Druce Evanson
Alexandre Fadeev
Elise Fahrenbach
Tracie Miller
Jennifer Myzia
Amira Olingou
Katy O’Malley
Jennifer Paske
Lisa Paul
Oleg Podvalny
Steve Pointer
Jana Reynolds
Seth Reynolds
Sharon Seiden
Melissa Smoler
Cathleen Bentley-Sweder
Share this