Wilmette, IL

Scattered clouds
  • Scattered clouds
  • Temperature: 62.6 °F
  • Wind: S, 11.5 mph
Updated on:
Fri, 2014-09-19 09:51

Auditions

Wilmette Park District Theater Auditions

All auditions are by appointment. To schedule an audition, please send an e-mail to auditions@wilpark.org. For more information about auditions contact Alison Dornheggen at adornheggen@wilpark.org .


Adult Community Theater's Fall Production:

9 to 5: The Musical

AUDITIONS
Monday, Aug. 4 General auditions
Tuesday, Aug. 5 Callbacks

Performances: Oct. 3-5 and Oct. 10-12.
Fridays/Saturdays at 7:30 p.m.& Sundays 2 p.m.

Where: The Auditorium of the Community Recreation Center, 3000 Glenview Rd., Wilmette.


Wilmette Children's Theatre

HONK! Jr

A contemporary re-telling of Hans Christian Anderson’s The Ugly Duckling.

AUDITIONS
General auditions: Monday, Sept. 8 & Tuesday, Sept. 9
Callbacks: Wednesday, Sept. 10

  • Rehearsals begin week of Sept. 15 (A tentative rehearsal schedule will be available at the audition)
  • Opening: Friday, Nov. 7
  • Closing: Sunday, Nov. 16
  • Performances: Fridays at 7 pm, Saturdays at 2 pm & 7 pm, Sundays at 2 pm

Willy Wonka Kids (WCT Minis)

AUDITIONS
General auditions Saturday, Nov. 1, no callbacks

Children who wish to audition for this production MUST be enrolled in a theatre class at the C4A beginning with the Fall II session.
Rehearsals begin in mid-December (A tentative rehearsal schedule will be available at the audition)

  • Opening: Friday, Jan. 30
  • Closing: Sunday, Feb. 8
  • Performances: Fridays at 7 pm, Saturdays and Sundays at 2 pm

Disney's Aladdin Jr.

AUDITIONS
General auditions: Tuesday, Feb. 17 & Wednesday, Feb. 18
Callbacks: Thursday, Feb. 19

  • Rehearsals begin at the end of February (A tentative rehearsal schedule will be available at the audition)
  • Opening: Friday, Apr. 17
  • Closing: Sunday, Apr. 26
  • Performances: Fridays at 7 pm, Saturdays at 2 pm & 7 pm, Sundays at 2 pm

For Children's Theater information click here.

For Adult Community Theater information click here.

Share this